10 Insta-Worthy Spots in Bali you should visit!

Hola Peeps, this is a long-overdue blog post I should’ve written weeks ago before my mind goes blank. So without further ado, here are my recommendations for your insta perfect holiday in Bali!

  1. Bali Swings Ubud – this probably has been my #1 bucket list since I saw it on @taramilktea ‘s post! I’ve been to Bali many times but I haven’t even heard or knew about this place. It costed about 33 USD for entrance ticket and for playing at all the swings, no limited time. If you’re not interested in playing, you can enter the place with just 3USD! You will get free drink inside and buffet inside (didn’t try the food so do not guarantee the taste). Before you go inside, they made you signed a form, emergency contact if something happens to you, etc. When you play the swing, there’s safety circling your waist but that’s it. For the extreme one, 30M Swing, they have a full body safety strap on. The staffs were professional handling all people! For me this is definitely worth the price!
    img_5979
    Balcony for People Watching

    img_7710
    Bali Swing on top of Ayung River
  2. Bukit Campuhan, Ubud – from the Bali Swing, you can reach this place within 20 minutes with car. We parked in front of a mini mart, you can just google map the place. This hill is also famous for locals to do some jogging. I even saw a couple doing a pre-wedding shoot here. There’s a cafe about 4KM hike and there is no exit there, so you have to go back from where you came from. This point is about 2KM hike, quite tiring, for me. Make sure you use your most comfortable shoes and bring some water to drink on the way up. But the view is serene, I truly recommend.

    img_6094
    Bukit Campuhan, Ubud
  3. Floating Breakfast at The Dauh Restaurant – this restaurant actually belongs to Kayana Seminyak Hotels. But you can experience a floating breakfast even when you don’t stay here. You can order set breakfast, and to get pool access and floating basket, you only have to add less than 10 USD. If you have friends, then it’ll be cheaper! The food was okay, but the experience was really nice.
    image3
    Floating Breakfast

    image17
    Located in Seminyak – Floating Breakfast
  4. Mad Pops Bali (Seminyak) – that instafamous vegan ice cream shop! the unique thing about this shop is they sell coconut ice cream with delicious flavors, my favorite is chocolate mint, so tasty and nice for the hot weather! Do take not the place is quite small, around 5m x 3m, so prepare some wide-angle lens or just use your iphone!
    img_6709
    The Instafamous Ice Ice Baby Neon Sign

    IMG_6459
    Chocolate mint flavor vegan ice cream!
  5. Revolver Espresso Seminyak – the must stop for you caffeine intake! just a few metres from Mad Pops, you can go to both places in one go. I looooove their coffee, ambience and food. 

  6. Kynd Community – cruelty-free cafe. This place is really packed in the morning, so I suggest you to come during the afternoon, around 3-4PM for less crowd. I loooove their Berry Bowl! also tried their cappuccino with soy milk….didn’t like it. But the most important part is you can customise your smoothies bowl! I put my name once, and the next one I did a Bali Baby / Good Vibes.
    image7
    Customised Smoothies Bowl with your name!
    image13
    Bali Baby / Good Vibes

    image19
    Famous Pink Wall on the outdoor seating area
  7. La Brisa Beach Club, Canggu – located quite far from Seminyak, but this place is truly worth a stop. It was so chill there, we spent our whole afternoon until past sunset here! to get the sofa you have to spend minimum of 250K IDR per person though. Make sure to try their calamari, finger lickin’ good! They also have a pool if you do not fancy salt water. I didn’t bring a swimsuit so I only chilled on my sofa with my drink, life’s good.
    image8
    The Beach Club near the beach, with beanbags
    image29
    just when you enter the place you will find this gem!
    IMG_6523
    Chilling while tanning
    IMG_6540
    Pretty Bar

    image20.jpeg
    Beach just in front of La Brisa
  8. Coffee Cartel Bali – another famous cafe with vegan options. I love the place, both indoor and outdoor. Really decent coffee! I loved it! Don’t forget there’s a photo spot just beside near the motorcycle parking area. I tried their Beetroot Latte, Charcoal Latte and Cappuccino. Everything was superb.
    image16
    Coffee Cartel Bar
    image18
    outdoor seating with awesome floortiles

    image27
    enough said, right?
  9. KIM SOO – this place is instagenic and sell lots of beautiful homewares and decors. Make sure to stop by to their cafe for carrot cakes and their juices!
    Processed with VSCO with se3 preset
    Probably the nicest spot in the cafe
    image23
    Beautiful corners in the KIM SOO shop

    image24
    Kim Soo famous stairs on the back area, just beside the pool
  10. Nook – I recommend this place for brunch with a ricefield view! Their food is also affordable. Come early because this place is often packed to get the good spots.
    image22
    Delicious Brunch of ours – I love their smashed avo!
    image25
    Coffee with Rice Field View

    image31
    Ain’t this place a dream?

Thank you for making it until the end of the post! All pictures are taken by me. Please credit me if you use them in any way. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment