10 Instagenic Coffee Shops for Your Bangkok Itinerary

Holá! Back with me with another yet blog post I’ve compiled about coffee shops. I have this obsession with coffee and travelling all around to get the experience. Whilst my memory is still fresh; I’d like to jot down my favorite cafés during my last visit to BKK.

There’s so much similarities between Jakarta and Bangkok. Both café scenes growth are amazing. But BKK does interior a little bit more extra than JKT.

  1. Walden Home Café – my first stop yet my favorite one out of them all. I suggest visiting Wat Arun in the morning, and have your caffeine fix right after here. Serve really affordable and tasty coffee. Their iced americano was God-send. Their rustic vibes also stole my heart. The owner knows his way around coffee, brewing the best local Thai beans. As I visited they had a Linea 2 Group with Compak Grinder.
  2. Abracadabra Sathorn 21 – owned by a couple of Japanese husband-wife. I admit it, I came here for the gram! Their instawall of takeaway section is too good to miss. They don’t have an espresso machine – all was manual. I had a pretty pricey Mokapot Mocha but a decent one. They also have various soaps and candles adjacent to the café, so check that out too.
  3. F.I.X Coffee – quite new, recommended by my IG friend. Located much nearer to the heart of the city, this café boasts the city vibes. Overall vibes were quite trendy and chic. I had a chocolatey, medium-body iced black here. My friend recommend the fruity tones ones. Overall, it was nice. They were pretty busy, people were coming in and out for takeaways when I had my coffee.
  4. Chapter Thonglor 25 – the prettiest café I’ve ever been to! I think its sort of a real estate house – and they made a café just behind the office in their park. Their Beverly Hills vibes in the front entrance is amaze-balls! Their coffee is supplied by Pacamara – one of the notably good roasters in BKK. The coffee was quite bold in Cappuccino. Overall, recommend. You get good coffee and best place for the grams. One of the downsides is only its located deep in the alley – was quite hard to get a GrabTaxi that wants to take us here. Got rejected by a TaxiMeter twice before one of them took us at 100Baht for a 6 min drive. Ugh.
  5. ROOTS at The Commons – i think the most place I saw in people’s IG story. The Commons itself is breath-taking. The building is designed with outdoor bench seating area (pet-friendly btw) and inside there’s various of shops and food. I had a pretty good Lobster Croquette here too. ROOTS coffee I think is also notably the most famous ones in BKK. Their coffee was decent but did not swept me off my feet. Their price was also a tad bit higher but I loved the place, so you get that. Their brand somewhat reminded me of Blue Bottle. Despite all of it, I think its worth a visit.
  6. Brave Roasters : Space Oddity at Seenspace Thonglor – probably the weirdest Mocha I have ever tasted in my life. But it was such an experience you have to try it! Their Fume de Mocha is out of the world! Never tasted anything like it. My IG friend also recommended it to me. When I visited, it was only weeks after it opened. Their interior is insane – mirror table tops and that LED light plus monochrome modern bar is to die for.
  7. Slow Hands Café – IG took me here. Saw this on my Thai friend’s feeds all over! Did not know it was located just beside a car parking building that offers no toilet. Haha! But their coffee was affordable and I had a very pleasant Iced Black. So, recommend!
  8. Buddha&Pals at Kanvela House – whoa, this one takes the cake for the most rustic European establishment with such vibes! Their bar is amazing, every inch of this place is picturesque. Strong, bold coffee here. It was so cozy I could stay here all day.
    ROAST at The Commons – if you’re looking for a brunch place with serious coffee, this is it. Located on the third floor at the Commons, this place offers proper brunch with proper coffee. Their brunch was pretty good and the place was nice. Coffee was okay but my friend really really liked it. Downside is, its quite expensive. A brunch dish and a coffee costed me 500 Baht. Whilst streetfood would only be 50-60 Baht per meal.
  1. House of Eden – another overpriced café in a mall, located inside Central Groove Mall, this place screams pink! My aesthetic heart has all it needed. Is it for your coffee destination? No. Want a pink feed for your grams? This is it.

I think I made it pretty clear which one has the best coffee and which one is better for the gram. You choose what you want, eh? Hope this helps and you can check my instagram at @vanissakaris and my Bangkok trip’s hashtag #VKmapBangkok .

Cheers!

Leave a comment